another banner year, a splendid day

Awesome things that are happening today:

  1. I am not completely achey from helping friend Alicyn move into her new apartment, a nearly twelve-hour experience that was a load of fun but a very, very sweaty enterprise.
  2. Man Utd beat Fulham 3 to 2 yesterday. There was much rejoicing in my apartment this morning.
  3. It’s raining.
  4. I’m having a quiet morning of black coffee and soft music, just me and Lemansky. It’s the little things.
  5. I am actually enjoying the experience of having a crush on someone. I think it helps that the person I’m crushing on isn’t going through a massive family tragedy or a divorce and seems to be returning my crushy sentiments.

It’s been a tough year and I’ve been going through a lot of stuff in my head, which is never pleasant. But it helps to have quiet Sunday mornings where you can just sit and write a little and send someone flirty texts. And it helps to write all of the good stuff down and remind yourself that you’re going to get through the bad stuff, just like you always have.

As Jenny Lawson says, depression is a lying bastard. I’m just glad I’m remembering that this morning.

Leave a Reply

