it’s not gonna be much different

I don’t know why, but I’m having a very hard time caring about anything today.  My right leg is aching from five hours of Open House tour giving yesterday, and my left leg is currently asleep.  I stayed in bed until eleven and I’m still in my jimmy jams.  I have a shit-tonne of homework to do, rehearsal this evening, and I have to go tell my RA that I won’t be at the mandatory floor meeting tonight, but I can’t bring myself to get my butt in gear and get on task.  In fact, after I post this, I’m probably going to go curl up back in bed and read Stephen King for a pretty substantial amount of time.  Because I just don’t care this weekend.  I don’t give a hoot.

My constant upset is slowly being replaced by non-stop apathy.  I think this is what my da refers to as ‘Better living through medication’.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Asbjorn
    Oct 26, 2009 @ 18:32:44

    Have you really not posted since late september? Isn’t this the end of October? I am sooo out of touch it is unbelievable. Have you heard from Paige in the last week or two? At least somebody is having fun. Well. Hope you are well. Tim

    Reply

Leave a Reply

