quick update at one in the morning on a thursday

Things going on with life right now:

Nightly rehearsals for Company are going pretty well.  The cast is very enthusiastic and quite talented.  It’s going to be a good show.  I’m excited.  I miss working on shows I actually like (cough cough ASU cough cough).

Classes are not terrible.  My Greek/Medieval/Elizabethan staging class is kicking my ass in terms of reading load and Advanced German Grammar feels really hard most of the time, but my grades are doing just fine and I’m really not too concerned.  I’m super-stoked that I took Personal Nutrition, though.  I don’t have to think creatively for that.

Dramaturging a show for Segun is pretty much the hardest thing I’ve ever done.  Jeez Louise.

I’m trying to spend time with friends as much as possible.  I’m trying to come home exhausted so that I fall asleep quicker.  I’m trying to read as much as possible and avoid idle time.  When I need to think, I try to make sure I go for a walk so that I’m motivated (literally) instead of stagnant.  I’m trying to be happy.  It’s kind of hard sometimes.

Tomorrow is an easy day.  Thank you, Jeebus.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Asbjorn
    Sep 17, 2009 @ 14:15:19

    I love “Company,” but have never actually seen it done, though I did buy a copy of Pennabaker’s documentary on the original cast album being made with Elaine Stritch stressing big time over the last half hour. It really said a lot about the time it was set in. Such a huge change in relationships and how we approached them. I have Ute Lemper doing some of the songs (City of Strangers, Ladies Who Lunch) and she can give you the chills. I remember living in NYC. Truly, another hundred people getting off of the bus.

    I think you are doing the right things, per happiness and finding it. You have to remember there will always be range to emotional state and to reality itself. And things will always ultimately change. Hang in there my friend. People love you and with good reason.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

