you’re my only

I’m back from Chicago after a couple of days.  I didn’t get to see as many people as I wanted to, but I got some quality time in with Paiga, Randy, and Marina.  It was nice.  The ride home was a little rough, but not as bad as it sometimes is.  Jesus.  The temptation to drop out and run away from home is so comically overwhelming.  One more year one more year one more year.

I’m being almost constantly hounded about MSP stuff right now.  I can’t believe I was dumb enough to decide to stay in Carbohnduhlay this summer because of a boy.  Bad call.  Awful call.  I should know better. I *do* know better.  I’m going to be kicking myself until 20th July.  Jeez louise.  Next summer: internship in Chicago for sure.  Or working in a coffeeshop and slowly starving to death.  I DO NOT CARE WHICH.

Feeling melancholy and lonely, but incredibly happy at the same time.  The advantage of the emotions is that they lead us astray.  That’s all.

Leave a Reply

