fools!

Songs I Wish to be Associated with:

  • Antonia by Motion City Soundtrack
  • Comfort Inn by Lewis and Clarke
  • To the Dogs of Whoever by Josh Ritter
  • First Day of My Life by Bright Eyes
  • Those to Come by The Shins
  • Something by The Beatles
  • Going to Scotland by The Mountain Goats
  • If I Ever Leave This World Alive by Flogging Molly
  • A Higher Power by Jens Lekman
  • Fake Palindromes by Andrew Bird

I hope the obscurity of some outweigh the obviousness of others.

I’m writing a play about incest right now.  It’s  kind of hard to get through, for obvious reasons.  I hope it turns out well.  This is something I really don’t want to fail at.  I have no delusions of becoming a playwright, but I’d really like this particular play to turn out well.  I don’t know why, I just need it to.  Writing is hard.  Bitch bitch bitch.

I’ve decided to write a book this summer.  I hope it goes well.  It’s going to keep me sane, I hope.  If such a thing is possible.

Today I bought my very first pair of flats.  Not trainers: flats.  I feel like this is some amazing step into adulthood, but I don’t know if it really is.  I might be confused about something.  I usually am.

This week, Lisa helped me to put Donovan in a box.  Not literally, of course, in a metaphorical sense.  Whenever I break up (or, more often, am broken up with) someone and I feel like our interactions are more or less over, I put the things that they gave me or things that I associate with them into a box and put the box somewhere out of sight.  I did that with Donovan this week.  I’m not sure how I feel about it yet, but I think it’s a good thing in the long run.

I don’t box everyone, though.  Some people get left out of boxes.  Some things get left out of the boxes they belong in.  I don’t know why I do that, but I do.

I’m probably weird.  I don’t know.

My CD burner isn’t working.  Upsetting.

Leave a Reply

