awake but cannot open my eyes

It’s been a ridiculously stressful weekend so far.  I’m making a point for that not to happen today.  I woke up a lot later than I intended to, but I’m not too concerned about it.  I will make up the time.  Now I’m waiting for my suitemate to get out of the shower (she kind of cockblocked me from cleanliness) so that I can get in, then head over to one of the local coffeeshops to get some homework done.  Then later I’m off to Donovan’s.  I have a plan.

I’m having a hard time handling things right now.  I don’t know what’s up with that, but I’m really sick of it.  Any time that wants to go away would be super.  I’m just saying.

She took thirty minutes showering.  What is that like?  Goodness.  Gonna go get naked.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Asbjorn
    Jan 25, 2009 @ 22:14:31

    Winter always stresses me out. Harder to get anything done. As for long showers, I once dated a girl who liked to spend an hour or two in the shower (good catholic girl, valedictorian of her class, sort of Hillary Clinton-like, now she’s a shrink). She said it was like meditating. Go figure.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

