the clock in the kitchen says 2.55

My first day without Midsummer went pretty well.  Someone pulled the fire alarm in Faner, so my class over there didn’t start until fifteen past the hour.  Needless to say, Segun was not terribly pleased, but we got out on time, which is new and different.  Then I had the theatre lecture series, which was okay.  Then a design meeting.  I’m onto a new show already: A Raisin in the Sun.  Going for tradition this season, I suppose.

At some point in time before two o’clock on Wednesday, I really should write that book review for Anne’s class.

I feel like everyone is a lot more upset about the show being over than I am.  I’m excited to have my evenings free for a little while.  I’m excited that I get to catch up on homework.  I’m excited that I might be able to pick up some temp work and maybe have a little less terrifying of a situation in my bank account.  I’m excited for applying for internships.  I’m excited that I’m almost done.  Good lord, yes.

I’ve liked it down here.  Really, I have.  I’ve met some really great people and I’ve learned some important things, especially about myself.  But I don’t think there’s much more that education has to offer me, and I definitely don’t think anything it can do is waiting for me here.  I just don’t.  I graduated last May in my mind: now time is just tedious.

I think doing another show with Segun is going to be good for me, though.  He gives me faith in my chosen profession.  He’s incredibly dedicated and very creative and intelligent.  He cares.  He cares so much.  I need that right now.  Need it like I need air.

I should go to bed.  Have to get up in six hours.  Jeez Louise.  I’m so tired of sleeping.

Leave a Reply

